How to Turn Off Facebook Memories

How to Turn Off Facebook Memories

 How to Turn Off Facebook Memories

 

How to turn off Facebook memories is very easy. On Facebook you can interact with many people from different countries online. You can also create posts, upload photos, join groups, and much more.

Facebook provides more and more features for users. One of them is the memories feature that can let you see your old posts. The memories feature can remind you of posts or statuses you've made on Facebook.

Memories can be a great way to remember a good moment, a great achievement, or even a hard time you've had. Even so, many Facebook users don’t like this feature.

How to Turn Off Facebook Memories

On this occasion, we will provide a tutorial on how to turn off Facebook memories. Here's how:

1. The first step is to open Facebook and select the Memories menu in the left menu bar.

2. After that, select Notifications.

3. Here you have three options regarding Facebook's memorable notifications. Please select the type of notification you want:

  • All Memories: Facebook will notify you no more than once a day about your memories on Facebook.

  • Highlights: Facebook will only provide notifications about videos or special collections.

  • None: Facebook will not give you any notifications about memories.

How to Block Facebook Memories (People and Dates)

In addition to the methods above, you can also use other methods to turn off notifications from Facebook. The trick is to block memories of specific people or dates. How to block memories involving specific people or dates?

In much the same way, you can block memories associated with specific people or dates. Here's how:

1. The first step is to open Facebook and select Memories on the left.

2. There will be several menus. Please select Hide People if you want to block memories involving certain people on Facebook.

3. Please type the name of the person you want to block from memories. The person's Facebook account will appear. Please save to complete the setup.

4. Apart from hiding people, you can also select Hide Dates if you want to hide memories related to certain dates or certain events.

5. Please select a new date range, enter your desired start date and end date.

How to Delete Certain Memories

You can also delete certain memories by deleting the post or deleting the post notification. To find the post you want, use the Profile Search tool to find the post.

After you find the post, please click the Settings button, then select Turn off notifications for this post. You can also delete posts if you want to turn off notifications permanently.

So that's how to turn off Facebook memories. Apart from that, you can also edit and change the notification settings for those memories. Please set it according to your wishes.

So basically, on Facebook you can manage memories easily. You can turn off Facebook's memories feature completely. You can also block memories associated with specific people or specific dates. So you have complete control over Facebook's memories.


LihatTutupKomentar